LORD  BYRON  and  his  TIMES
Documents Biography Criticism
Peter William Clayden:
Samuel Rogers and his Contemporaries


Chapter I. 1803-1805.
Chapter II. 1805-1809.
Chapter III. 1810-1812.
Chapter IV. 1813-1814.
Chapter V. 1814-1815.
Chapter VI. 1815-1816.
Chapter VII. 1816-1818.
Chapter VIII. 1818-19.
Chapter IX. 1820-1821.
Chapter X. 1822-24.
Chapter XI. 1825-1827.
Chapter I. 1828-1830.
Chapter II. 1831-34.
Chapter III. 1834-1837.
Chapter IV. 1838-41.
Chapter V. 1842-44.
Chapter VI. 1845-46.
Chapter VII. 1847-50.
Chapter VIII. 1850
Chapter IX. 1851.
Chapter X. 1852-55.

Creative Commons License

Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.
Produced by CATH
Albert, prince of Saxe-Coburg and Gotha (1819-1861)
Ashburnham, George, third earl of Ashburnham (1760-1830)
Baillie, Joanna (1762-1851)
Bancroft, George (1800-1891)
Barton, Bernard (1784-1849)
Beauclerk [née Nelthorpe], Maria Janetta, duchess of St. Albans (d. 1822)
Beaumont, Sir George Howland, seventh baronet (1753-1827)
Beckford, William Thomas (1760-1844)
Blackwood [née Sheridan], Helen Selina, countess of Gifford (1807-1867)
Blomfield, Charles James, bishop of London (1786-1857)
Bowles, William Lisle (1762-1850)
Brodie, Sir Benjamin Collins, first baronet (1783-1862)
Brougham, Henry Peter, first baron Brougham and Vaux (1778-1868)
Burdett, Sir Francis, fifth baronet (1770-1844)
Bury [née Campbell], Lady Charlotte Susan Maria (1775-1861)
Butler [née Kemble], Frances (1809-1893)
Byron, George Gordon, sixth Baron Byron (1788-1824)
Campbell, Thomas (1777-1844)
Caradoc, John Hobart, second baron Howden (1799-1873)
Coleridge, Samuel Taylor (1772-1834)
Cooper, Anthony Ashley-, seventh earl of Shaftesbury (1801-1885)
Cooper, James Fenimore (1789-1851)
Copley, John Singleton, baron Lyndhurst (1772-1863)
Crabbe, George (1754-1832)
D'Israeli, Isaac (1766-1848)
Denman, George (1819-1896)
Denman, Thomas, first baron Denman (1779-1854)
Dickens, Charles (1812-1870)
Eastlake, Sir Charles Lock (1793-1865)
Edgeworth, Maria (1768-1849)
Ellis, Sir Henry (1788-1855)
Empson, William (1791-1852)
Erskine, Thomas, first baron Erskine (1750-1823)
Everett, Edward (1794-1865)
Fanshawe, Catherine Maria (1765-1834)
Fitzherbert, Alleyne, first baron St Helens (1753-1839)
Fitzmaurice, Henry Petty-, third marquess of Lansdowne (1780-1863)
Forster, John (1812-1876)
Foscolo, Ugo (1778-1827)
Fox [née Cane], Elizabeth Bridget Armistead (1750-1842)
Fox [née Vassall], Elizabeth, Lady Holland (1771 c.-1845)
Fox, Henry Richard, third baron Holland (1773-1840)
Gower [née Sutherland], Elizabeth Leveson-, duchess of Sutherland (1765-1839)
Grant, Charles, baron Glenelg (1778-1866)
Grenville, Thomas (1755-1846)
Grey, Charles, second earl Grey (1764-1845)
Grey, Sir Frederick William (1805-1878)
Grey, Henry George, third earl Grey (1802-1894)
Grey [née Ponsonby], Lady Mary Elizabeth (1776-1861)
Haliburton, Thomas Chandler (1796-1865)
Hallam, Henry (1777-1859)
Haydon, Benjamin Robert (1786-1846)
Holland, Sir Henry, first baronet (1788-1873)
Hoppner, John (1758-1810)
Inchbald, Elizabeth (1753-1821)
Irving, Washington (1783-1859)
James VI and I, King (1566-1625)
Jameson [née Murphy], Anna Brownell (1794-1860)
Jeffrey, Francis, Lord Jeffrey (1773-1850)
Jekyll, Joseph (1754-1837)
Lamb, Charles (1775-1834)
Lamb, William, second viscount Melbourne (1779-1848)
Loftus [née Hope-Vere], Jane, marchioness of Ely (1821-1890)
Luttrell, Henry (1768-1851)
Lytton, Edward George Earle Lytton Bulwer, first Baron Lytton (1803-1873)
Macaulay, Thomas Babington, baron Macaulay (1800-1859)
Mackay, Charles (1812-1889)
Mackenzie, Henry (1745-1831)
Mackintosh, Sir James (1765-1832)
Maltby, Edward, bishop of Durham (1770-1859)
Moore, Thomas (1779-1852)
Norton [née Sheridan], Lady Caroline Elizabeth Sarah (1808-1877)
Parr, Samuel (1747-1825)
Peel, Sir Robert, second baronet (1788-1850)
Prescott, William Hickling (1796-1859)
Price, Sir Uvedale, first baronet (1747-1829)
Pusey [née Herbert], Emily (d. 1854)
Quillinan, Edward (1791-1851)
Rice, Thomas Spring, first Baron Monteagle (1790-1866)
Robinson, Henry Crabb (1775-1867)
Rogers, Daniel (1760 c.-1829)
Rogers, Henry (1774-1832)
Rogers [née Bowles], Martha (d. 1835)
Rogers, Samuel (1763-1855)
Rogers, Sarah (1772-1855)
Roscoe, William (1753-1831)
Rose, William Stewart (1775-1843)
Ruskin, John (1819-1900)
Russell [née Elliot], Lady Frances Anna Maria (1815-1898)
Russell, John, first earl Russell (1792-1878)
Scott, Sir Walter, baronet (1771-1832)
Sharp, Richard (1759-1835)
Sheridan, Richard Brinsley (1751-1816)
Siddons [née Kemble], Sarah (1755-1831)
Sigourney [née Huntley], Lydia (1791-1865)
Smith [née Pybus], Catharine Amelia (1768-1852)
Smith, Sydney (1771-1845)
Southey, Robert (1774-1843)
Stanley, Edward, first Baron Monteagle (1460 c.-1523)
Sumner, Charles Richard, bishop of Winchester (1790-1874)
Sumner, Charles (1811-1874)
Thackeray, William Makepeace (1811-1863)
Ticknor, George (1791-1871)
Townshend, Lord Frederick Patrick (1767-1836)
Townshend, Lord John (1757-1833)
Ward, John William, earl of Dudley (1781-1833)
Webster, Daniel (1782-1852)
Wellesley, Richard, first marquess Wellesley (1760-1842)
White, Joseph Blanco (1775-1841)
Williams, Helen Maria (1761-1827)
Wordsworth, Dorothy (1771-1855)
Wordsworth, John (1803-1875)
Wordsworth, William (1770-1850)